Press "Enter" to skip to content

DA Awards update week 11

Aaaarghhh….! If week 10 was a great week for the DA awards, week 11 has been a nightmare. Only 5 games resulted in perms or kills, and in total only 300tv left the League.  What happened to putting iron knuckles into the gloves? What happened to boot spikes for that extra-effective foul? It seems like coaches all over the League pull back their teeth and claws and play like it was a game of…soccer?

We had only two New Medal winners this week. Steve Williams of the Rangers qualified for a Von Kassel Silver Medal, while big guy John Burleson of the Sharks becomes the first player to qualify for a Medal for the second time! He will now have Crossed Maces to his DA Bronze award! Well done!


The total list is now as follows:

Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal:

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers


Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

John Doe, Classics

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies

Big George Coghill, Legion

Khalil Mack, Patriots

Robert Johnson, Red Cardinals

Matt Elam, Sharks

Ronnie “not” Lott, Thunderbolts

Star Lotulei, Universe

David Brown, Vikings

Juqua Parker, Vikings


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche

Bruce Irvin, Avalanche

Jimmy Nails, Bruisers

Sam Stockwell, Thunder

Johnathan Cyprien, Thunder

John “Butcher” Burleson, Sharks (With Crossed Maces) (New)

Gerald McCoy, Gunners

Chance Warmack, Razorbacks

Johnathan Banks, Razorbacks

Dante Hightower, Eagles

Amin Asikainen, Legion

Cody Latimer, Crimson Cascade

Derek Carr, Classics

Reggie Mathis, Classics

Luke Joeckel, Classics

Marcus Smith, Classics

Kendall Reyes, Classics

Busta Anderson, Grizzlies

Giovani Bernard, Rangers

Denis Brown, White Wolves

Casey Hayward, White Wolves

Mikhail Babayev, White Wolves

Ezekiel Ansah, Wolfskins

Jason Taylor, Scimitars

Whitney Mercilious, Universe


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

Steve Williams, Rangers (New)

Brane Zidina, Thunder

Hefe Rodriguez, White Wolves


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Brass Van Houten, Razorbacks

Robert Alford, Marauders

Devin Taylor, Classics


Crowd Pleaser award Silver Medal:

Dan Marino, Griffins

Matt Kalil, Unicorns