Press "Enter" to skip to content

DA awards – week 1 roundup


At the DA award Office, we are ecstatic about week 1. Finally, a week With sufficient blood and Mayhem to satisfy even connoiseurs as us. Only one match failed the Hoffman test (its not a good match when there are more touchdowns than casualties) and the tally ended up at 1180tv lost, the second highest loss ever in the DLE League.

We also happily handed out a lot of Medals. 5 players will receive the DA Bronze Medal. Those 5  are: Henry McCarthy of the Griffins, Mitch Morse of the Eagles, Khalil Mack of the Patriots, Nadja Kümmel of the Crimson Cascade and Kendall Reyes of the Classics. It could be noted that Nadja Kümmel of the Crimson Cascade is the first female player to get an award from the DA award office. In the case of Kendall REyes of the Classics, this is his second DA bronze Medal so he receives instad crossed maces to add to his medal.

In addition, Andrew Luck of the Thunder is the first player to get a Von Kassel Gold Medal. Congratulations!


The Complete list of recipients so far (including season 5) is as follows:

Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal:

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers


Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

John Doe, Classics (deceased)

Jace Amaro, Grizzlies

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies

Big George Coghill, Legion

Khalil Mack, Patriots

Robert Johnson, Red Cardinals

Matt Elam, Sharks (deceased)

Ronnie “not” Lott, Thunderbolts

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Star Lotulei, Universe (Retired)

David Brown, Vikings

Juqua Parker, Vikings


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche

Bruce Irvin, Avalanche

Jimmy Nails, Bruisers

Cody Latimer, Crimson Cascade

Asgeir Gislasson, Crimson Cascade

Nadja Kümmel, Crimson Cascade (New)

Derek Carr, Classics

Reggie Mathis, Classics

Luke Joeckel, Classics

Marcus Smith, Classics

Kendall Reyes, Classics (wirh crossed maces) (New)

Dante Hightower, Eagles

Mitch Morse, Eagles

Henry McCarthy, Griffins (New)

Busta Anderson, Grizzlies

Gerald McCoy, Gunners

Mick Kabluski, Knights

Amin Asikainen, Manticores (With crossed maces)

Khalil Mack, Patriots

Giovani Bernard, Rangers

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers

Chance Warmack, Razorbacks

Johnathan Banks, Razorbacks

Zaviar Gooden, Razorbacks

Jason Taylor, Scimitars

John “Butcher” Burleson, Sharks (With crossed maces) (deceased)

Sam Stockwell, Thunder (deceased)

Johnathan Cyprien, Thunder

Si “Co” Killer IV, Thunderbolts

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Whitney Mercilious, Universe

Denis Brown, White Wolves

Casey Hayward, White Wolves (deceased)

Mikhail Babayev, White Wolves

Ezekiel Ansah, Wolfskins


Von Kassel Gold Medal:

Andrew Luck, Thunder (New)


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

Cadell Osmann, Foxes

Steve Williams, Rangers

Brane Zidina, Thunder

Hefe Rodriguez, White Wolves


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Devin Taylor, Classics

D.J.Hayden, Legion

Robert Alford, Marauders

Brass Van Houten, Razorbacks (deceased)

Alfred “Wolfshead” Morris, Sluggers


Crowd Pleaser award Silver Medal:

Dan Marino, Griffins

Matt Kalil, Unicorns