Press "Enter" to skip to content

DA awards week 2


Oh, joy, oh happiness! It seems as if the teams havefinally understood the value of blood in blood bowl. To let new starrs shine, old stars has to die (or at least retire), and so they have started to work on this important side of the game. (10tv is less than thw almnost record week 1, and also less than week 2 last season (1070), but it is plenty enough for fans of the “Dietmar Althoff way”. Go on, teams, and contimue to make us proud!

We also happily hands out a lot of Medals. Last round 5 players got their medals. Tonight we top that as 7 players get their medals! Three Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medals goes to Alec Ogletree of the Manticores, Chris Jones of the Bruisers and Chaz Green of the Grizzlies and Khalil Mack of the Patriots gets a DA Silver Medal for his two kills in this weeks game. Mack thus becomes the first player to het a Silver Medal With crossed maces! We also have three Crowd Pleaser Medals to hand out; Kony Ealy of the Rangres and Oerl OrsoUomo of the 49ers gets Bronze Medals, while Ramiro Maextu of the Rangers gets a Silver Medal.



The Complete list of recipients so far (including season 5) is as follows:

Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal:

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers


Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

John Doe, Classics (deceased)

Jace Amaro, Grizzlies

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies

Big George Coghill, Legion (deceased)

Khalil Mack, Patriots (wirh crossed maces) (New)

Robert Johnson, Grizzlies

Matt Elam, Sharks (deceased)

Ronnie “not” Lott, Thunderbolts

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Star Lotulei, Universe (Retired)

David Brown, Vikings

Juqua Parker, Vikings


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche

Bruce Irvin, Avalanche

Jimmy Nails, Bruisers

Chris Jones, Bruisers (New)

Cody Latimer, Crimson Cascade (retired)

Asgeir Gislasson, Crimson Cascade (retired)

Nadja Kümmel, Crimson Cascade

Reggie Mathis, Classics

Kendall Reyes, Classics (with crossed maces)

Mitch Morse, Eagles

Dante Hightower, Foxes (deceased)

Henry McCarthy, Griffins

Derek Carr, Griffins

Busta Anderson, Grizzlies

Chaz Green, Grizzlies (New)

Gerald McCoy, Gunners

Marcus Smith, Gunners

Mick Kabluski, Knights

Amin Asikainen, Manticores (With crossed maces)

Alec Ogletree, Manticores (New)

Khalil Mack, Patriots

Giovani Bernard, Rangers

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers

Chance Warmack, Razorbacks

Johnathan Banks, Razorbacks

Zaviar Gooden, Razorbacks

Jason Taylor, Scimitars

Luke Joeckel, Scimitars

John “Butcher” Burleson, Sharks (With crossed maces) (deceased)

Sam Stockwell, Thunder (deceased)

Johnathan Cyprien, Thunder

Si “Co” Killer IV, Thunderbolts (retired)

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Whitney Mercilious, Universe

Denis Brown, White Wolves

Casey Hayward, White Wolves (deceased)

Mikhail Babayev, White Wolves

Ezekiel Ansah, Wolfskins


Von Kassel Gold Medal:

Andrew Luck, Thunder


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

Cadell Osmann, Foxes

Brane Zidina, Patriots

Steve Williams, Rangers

Hefe Rodriguez, White Wolves


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Devin Taylor, Classics (Retired)

D.J.Hayden, Legion

Robert Alford, Marauders (retired)

Brass Van Houten, Razorbacks (deceased)

Alfred “Wolfshead” Morris, Sluggers


Crowd Pleaser award Silver Medal:

Dan Marino, Eagles

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers (New)

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Crowd Pleaser award Bronze Medal:

Oerl OrsoUomo, 49ers (New)

Kony Ealy, Raners (New)