Press "Enter" to skip to content

DA Awards – week 5 update


Another good week, with 710tv eliminated from the League.  It was also the first week since opening week to have higher losses than last season, when the League lost 580tv. League still has lost 19otv LESS than last season at this stage, so there is a lot of work to do to make this the bloodiest season in league history.

We have all of five brand New Medals to hand out this week. Brian Newton of the Marauders gets a DA Silver Medal, and Ricky Wagner of the Avalanche and Derek Wolfe of the Patriots gets a DA Bronze Medal. Ann-Katrin Lexer of the Crimson Cascade gets the VK Bronze Medal, the first Von Kassel Medal won by a female player, and finally Joseph Randle of the Foxes gets a Crowd Pleaser Bronze Medal. Well done to all of our winners, for upholding the true spirit of Blood Bowl!



The Complete list of recipients so far (including season 5) is as follows:

Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal:

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers


Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

John Doe, Classics (deceased)

Jace Amaro, Grizzlies

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies

Robert Johnsen, Grizzlies (deceased)

Big George Coghill, Legion (deceased)

Brian Newton, Marauders (New)

Khalil Mack, Patriots (wirh crossed maces)

Matt Elam, Sharks (deceased)

Ronnie “not” Lott, Thunderbolts

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Star Lotulei, Universe (Retired)

David Brown, Vikings

Juqua Parker, Vikings


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche

Bruce Irvin, Avalanche

Ricky Wagner, Avalanche (New)

Jimmy Nails, Bruisers

Chris Jones, Bruisers

Darius Fleming, Bruisers

Cody Latimer, Crimson Cascade (Retired)

Asgeir Gislasson, Crimson Cascade (Retired)

Nadja Kümmel, Crimson Cascade

Reggie Mathis, Classics

Kendall Reyes, Classics (with crossed maces)

Mitch Morse, Eagles

Dante Hightower, Foxes (deceased)

Henry McCarthy, Griffins

Derek Carr, Griffins

Busta Anderson, Grizzlies

Chaz Green, Grizzlies

Gerald McCoy, Gunners

Marcus Smith, Gunners

Mick Kabluski, Knights

Michael MB Brockers, Knights

Amin Asikainen, Manticores (With crossed maces)

Alec Ogletree, Manticores

Khalil Mack, Patriots

Derek Wolfe, Patriots (New)

Giovani Bernard, Rangers

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers

Sir Gaston Mouffet, Rangers

Chance Warmack, Razorbacks

Johnathan Banks, Razorbacks

Zaviar Gooden, Razorbacks

Jason Taylor, Scimitars

Luke Joeckel, Scimitars

John “Butcher” Burleson, Sharks (With crossed maces) (deceased)

Sam Stockwell, Thunder (deceased)

Johnathan Cyprien, Thunder

Si “Co” Killer IV, Thunderbolts (retired)

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Whitney Mercilious, Universe

Denis Brown, White Wolves

Casey Hayward, White Wolves (deceased)

Mikhail Babayev, White Wolves

Ezekiel Ansah, Wolfskins


Von Kassel Gold Medal:

Andrew Luck, Thunder


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

Cadell Osmann, Foxes

Brane Zidina, Patriots

Steve Williams, Rangers

Hefe Rodriguez, White Wolves


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Devin Taylor, Classics (Retired)

Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade (New)

D.J.Hayden, Legion

Robert Alford, Marauders (Retired)

Brass Van Houten, Razorbacks (Deceased)

Alfred “Wolfshead” Morris, Sluggers


Crowd Pleaser award Silver Medal:

Dan Marino, Eagles

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Crowd Pleaser award Bronze Medal:

Oerl OrsoUomo, 49ers (deceased)

Joseph Randle, Foxes (New)

Kony Ealy, Rangers