Press "Enter" to skip to content

DA Awards – Midseason update


This weeks tally ended up at a very respectable 890tv loss. Although same week last season yielded a 970tv loss, 890 is still the third highest weekly loss so far this season, so we are very satisfied. Keep up the good work, because week 10 last season was the bloodiest week in season 5, were 1200tv got lost, only 10tv less than the record week so far, week 7 of season 6. That’s a high goal for a week!

We also have three more medals to hand out. Amin Asikainen of the Manticores receives a Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal.  This is his THIRD! He thus receives the medal with crossed swords, the first ever to get a DA award with crossed swords! Also, we hand out the first Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal of the season to Jose Chavez of the Legion. A fun fact is that with the sale of Boyett, Chavez is the only active Legion player with casualties this season! Finally, there is a Crowd pleaser Silver Medal for Jace Amaro of the Grizzlies. Congratulations to all three.

Finally, we have an announcement for the third part of the season. The DA Awards have been created to encourage dynamic rosters and the true spirit of Blood Bowl. Nevertheless, we do not want to encourage strong teams to squash the smaller ones. Thus, for the rest of the season, we reinstate the caveat from last season that a player can not get a medal for killing or retiring a player on a team that started the match with less than 1200tv.


The Complete list of recipients season 6 so far is as follows (Season 5 is at the bottom):

Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Jose Chavez, Legion (New)


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

Jimmy Nails, Bruisers

Ed Stinson, Grizzlies

Brian Newton, Marauders

Khalil Mack, Patriots (wirh crossed maces)

Lane Johnson, Thunderbolts

Harry Bellower, Wolfskins


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Ricky Wagner, Avalanche

Chris Jones, Bruisers

Darius Fleming, Bruisers (With crossed Maces)

Nadja Kümmel, Crimson Cascade

Kendall Reyes, Classics (with crossed maces)

Mitch Morse, Eagles

Henry McCarthy, Griffins

Cedric Ogbuehi, Griffins

Chaz Green, Grizzlies

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies

Akeem Spence, Grizzlies

Michael MB Brockers, Knights

Alec Ogletree, Manticores

Amin Asikainen, Manticores (With crossed swords) (New)

Khalil Mack, Patriots

Derek Wolfe, Patriots

Sir Gaston Mouffet, Rangers

Brett Arrivey, River Bandits

Denis Brown, White Wolves (With Crossed Maces)


Von Kassel Gold Medal:

Andrew Luck, Thunder


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

John Runyan, Avalanche


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade

Tyler Lockett, Patriots

Justin Pugh, Rangers


Crowd Pleaser Silver Medal:

Jace Amaro, Grizzlies (New)

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers


Crowd Pleaser Bronze Medal:

Oerl OrsoUomo, 49ers (deceased)

Joseph Randle, Foxes

Kony Ealy, Rangers



Sseason 5 recipients:

Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal:

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers


Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

John Doe, Classics (Deceased)

Robert Johnson, Cardinals (retired)

Jace Amaro, Grizzlies

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies

Big George Coghill, Legion (deceased)

Khalil Mack, Patriots

Matt Elam, Sharks (deceased)

Ronnie “not” Lott, Thunderbolts

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Star Lotulei, Universe (Retired)

David Brown, Vikings

Juqua Parker, Vikings


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche

Bruce Irvin, Avalanche

Jimmy Nails, Bruisers

Cody Latimer, Crimson Cascade (Retired)

Asgeir Gislasson, Crimson Cascade (Retired)

Reggie Mathis, Classics

Dante Hightower, Foxes (deceased)

Derek Carr, Griffins

Busta Anderson, Grizzlies (deceased)

Gerald McCoy, Gunners

Marcus Smith, Gunners

Mick Kabluski, Knights

Amin Asikainen, Manticores (With crossed maces)

Giovani Bernard, Rangers

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers

Chance Warmack, Razorbacks

Johnathan Banks, Razorbacks

Zaviar Gooden, Razorbacks

Jason Taylor, Scimitars

Luke Joeckel, Scimitars

John “Butcher” Burleson, Sharks (With crossed maces) (deceased)

Sam Stockwell, Thunder (deceased)

Johnathan Cyprien, Thunder (deceased)

Si “Co” Killer IV, Thunderbolts (retired)

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Whitney Mercilious, Universe

Denis Brown, White Wolves

Casey Hayward, White Wolves (deceased)

Mikhail Babayev, White Wolves

Ezekiel Ansah, Wolfskins


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

Cadell Osmann, Foxes

Brane Zidina, Patriots

Steve Williams, Rangers

Hefe Rodriguez, White Wolves


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Devin Taylor, Classics (Retired)

D.J.Hayden, Legion

Robert Alford, Marauders (Retired)

Brass Van Houten, Razorbacks (Deceased)

Alfred “Wolfshead” Morris, Sluggers


Crowd Pleaser Silver Medal:

Dan Marino, Eagles

Matt Kalil, Unicorns