Press "Enter" to skip to content

DA Awards – week 5 update


Oh joy. Oh happiness! These are good times indeed to be manager of the DA Awards Committee. It seems as the players and managers have started to understand the finer Points of Blood Bowl. A week that caused 1200tv in pems and kills is surely as good a week as you can get. It surpassed week 4 (which was an excellent week) by 240tv and week 5 last season with no less than 440tv. Thus, we are now 660tv ahead of last season!

We are very happy to hand out six Medals this week! Four of them are Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medals, and they go to Gerald McCoy of the Gunners, Arthur Dent of the Avalanche, Tim Langer of the Scimitars and Todd Nathanson of the Universe. McCoy have received the award two times before and thius becomes the second player in DLE to receive a medal with crossed swords. In addition, Vincent Jonckers of the Classics gets a DA Silver Medal and David James of the Eagles gets a Von Kassel Silver Medal. Jonckers gets his Silver Medal with crossed maces, and is the first player to win the medal in back-to-back matches! Well done!

We also notice the passing away of former DA Silver Medal holders Zach Ertz and Ed Stinson, both of the Grizzlies.

The Complete list of recipients season 7 so far is as follows. Still active players from earlier seasons are at the bottom.


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

Vincent Jonckers, Classics (With crossed maces) (New)

Sean Porter, Classics

Zach Fulton, Foxes

Ronnie Coleman, Unicorns (With crossed maces)

Brian Newton, Universe (With crossed maces)

Asnnel Robo, White Wolves


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Arthur Dent, Avalanche (New)

Jevon Kearse, Avalanche

Shane Ray, Greenskins

Barry Little, Gunners

Gerald McCoy, Gunners (With Crossed Swords) (New)

Kony Ealy, Rangers

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers (With crossed maces)

Geno Smith, Rangers

Tim Langer, Scimitars (New)

Duke Washington, Scimitars

Ronnie “Nott” Lott, Thunderbolts

Lane Johnson, Thunderbolts

Todd Nathanson, Universe (New)

Harry Bellower, Wolfskins (With Crossed Maces)


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

David James, Eagles (New)

Mamadou Diamerra, Rangers


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade (With crossed maces)



Earlier recipients still active:

Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal:

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers


Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Vincent Jonckers, Classics

Jose Chavez, Legion

Rob Havenstein, Patriots

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

Kendall Reyes, Classics

Nadja Kümmel, Crimson Cascade

Khalil Mack, Eagles (With crossed maces)

M’Grash K’Trag, Foxes

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies

Juqua Parker, Sluggers

Ronnie “Nott” Lott, Thunderbolts

Lane Johnson, Thunderbolts

Brian Newton, Universe

David Brown, Vikings

Harry Bellower, Wolfskins


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche

Bruce Irvin, Avalanche

Chris Jones, Bruisers (With crossed Maces)

Darius Fleming, Bruisers (With crossed Maces)

Kendall Reyes, Classics (with crossed maces)

Reggie Mathis, Classics

Will Moreland, Classics

Nadja Kümmel, Crimson Cascade

Mitch Morse, Eagles

Khalil Mack, Eagles

Cedric Ogbuehi, Griffins

Tim Cook, Griffins

Whitney Mercilious, Griffins

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies (With crossed Maces)

Chaz Green, Grizzlies

Akeem Spence, Grizzlies

Audrey Barton, Gunners

Deion Sanders, Gunners

Mick Kabluski, Knights

Michael MB Brockers, Knights

Amin Asikainen, Manticores (With crossed swords)

Chad Clifton, Patriots

Derek Wolfe, Patriots

Giovani Bernard, Rangers

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers

Sir Gaston Mouffet, Rangers

Felix Ajona, Rangers

Chance Warmack, Razorbacks

Zaviar Gooden, Razorbacks

Brett Arrivey, River Bandits

Jason Taylor, Scimitars (with Crossed Maces)

Luke Joeckel, Scimitars

Travis Frederick, Scimitars

Emmit Smith, Sharks

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Denis Brown, White Wolves (With Crossed Maces)

Mikhail Babayev, White Wolves

Ezekiel Ansah, Wolfskins


Von Kassel Gold Medal:

Andrew Luck, Thunder


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

Cadell Osmann, Foxes

Brane Zidina, Patriots

Steve Williams, Rangers

Brut de Feuer, Razorbacks

Akili Smith, Universe

Hefe Rodriguez, White Wolves


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade

D.J.Hayden, Legion

Justin Pugh, Rangers

Alfred “Wolfshead” Morris, Sluggers

Tyler Lockett, Wolfskins


Crowd Pleaser Silver Medal:

Dan Marino, Eagles

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Crowd Pleaser Bronze Medal:

Chad Clifton, Patriots

Kony Ealy, Rangers