Press "Enter" to skip to content

DA Awards – midseason update


Week 9 brought the losses back up above the 700tv treshold. With a solid 780tv posted, it’s a good week. Still, last season had 890tv loss in week 9, so there is still ro0m for improvement.

We have four Medals to hand out this week. The first is a DA Bronze Merdal to an old stalwart of the League, Jadeveon Clowney of the Wreckers. This Medal should have been handed out earlier, as it is for a retirement that this Office was slow to register. Three Medals are related to this week. They are all DA Silver Medals and go to Jason Taylor of the Patriots, Bish “The Bash” Bosh of the Knights and Christian Sam of the Wolfskins. One cannot but be impressed by Bish “The Bash” Bosh, who despite all his injuries are still blocking, and blocking harder than ever. He just got a Gold Medal by retiring no less than Three players in week 7, and now he is back for a Silver Medal. This Office has therefore decided to install him as the first member of the DA awards Hall of Fame! May he serve as an example for everyone!

We also notice that former DA Bronze Medal holder Zaviar Gooden of the Razorbacks has passed away.

The Complete list of recipients season 7 so far is as follows. Still active players from earlier seasons are at the bottom.


Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Bish “the Bash” Bosh, Knights


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche

Vincent Jonckers, Classics (With crossed maces)

Sean Porter, Classics

Booker T, Foxes

Konstantinos Laskaridis, Grizzlies

Bish “The Bash” Bosh, Knights (New)

Jason Taylor, Patriots (New)

Ronnie Coleman, Unicorns (With crossed maces)

Brian Newton, Universe (With crossed maces)

Asnnel Robo, White Wolves

Christian Sam, Wolfskins (New)


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Dave Wilcox, 49ers

Arthur Dent, Avalanche

Jevon Kearse, Avalanche

Jack Pardee, Foxes

Shane Ray, Greenskins

Barry Little, Gunners

Gerald McCoy, Gunners (With Crossed Swords)

Mick Kabluski, Knights (With Crossed maces)

Laken Tomlinson, Marauders

Harold Grange, Patriots

Kony Ealy, Rangers

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers (With Crossed Swords)

Geno Smith, Rangers

Jerome Bourdoncle, River Bandits

Tim Langer, Scimitars

Duke Washington, Scimitars

Ronnie “Nott” Lott, Thunderbolts

Lane Johnson, Thunderbolts

Todd Nathanson, Universe

Harry Bellower, Wolfskins (With Crossed Maces)


Von Kassel Gold Medal:

Xavier Cooper, Legion


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

David James, Eagles

Mamadou Diamerra, Rangers


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade (With crossed maces)



Earlier recipients still active:

Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal:

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers


Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Vincent Jonckers, Classics

Jose Chavez, Legion

Rob Havenstein, Patriots

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

Kendall Reyes, Classics

Nadja Kümmel, Crimson Cascade

Khalil Mack, Eagles (With crossed maces)

M’Grash K’Trag, Foxes

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies

Juqua Parker, Sluggers

Ronnie “Nott” Lott, Thunderbolts

Lane Johnson, Thunderbolts

Brian Newton, Universe

David Brown, Vikings

Harry Bellower, Wolfskins


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche

Bruce Irvin, Avalanche

Chris Jones, Bruisers (With crossed Maces)

Darius Fleming, Bruisers (With crossed Maces)

Kendall Reyes, Classics (with crossed maces)

Reggie Mathis, Classics

Will Moreland, Classics

Nadja Kümmel, Crimson Cascade

Mitch Morse, Eagles

Khalil Mack, Eagles

Cedric Ogbuehi, Griffins

Tim Cook, Griffins

Whitney Mercilious, Griffins

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies (With crossed Maces)

Chaz Green, Grizzlies

Akeem Spence, Grizzlies

Audrey Barton, Gunners

Michael MB Brockers, Knights

Amin Asikainen, Manticores (With crossed swords)

Chad Clifton, Patriots

Derek Wolfe, Patriots

Giovani Bernard, Rangers

Sir Gaston Mouffet, Rangers

Felix Ajona, Rangers

Chance Warmack, Razorbacks

Jason Taylor, Patriots (with Crossed Maces)

Luke Joeckel, Scimitars

Travis Frederick, Scimitars

Emmit Smith, Sharks

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Denis Brown, White Wolves (With Crossed Maces)

Mikhail Babayev, White Wolves

Ezekiel Ansah, Wolfskins


Von Kassel Gold Medal:

Andrew Luck, Thunder


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

Cadell Osmann, Foxes

Brane Zidina, Patriots

Brut de Feuer, Razorbacks

Akili Smith, Universe


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade

Justin Pugh, Rangers

Tyler Lockett, Wolfskins


Crowd Pleaser Silver Medal:

Dan Marino, Eagles

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Crowd Pleaser Bronze Medal:

Chad Clifton, Patriots

Kony Ealy, Rangers