Press "Enter" to skip to content

DA Awards – week10 update

Ai, ai, ai… We were so satisfied with the way the League was going before midseason break, and now, with a lot of players changing teams and the fight for the play-off spots are heating up, losses are brought down to a measley 540tv. 540! That’s the lowest so far this season, and it is 260tv less than same week last season. What has happened? We are baffled by this, but trust that it is a one-time occurrence…

There are however, bright spots, and we do have three medals to be handed out this week. Two of them are DA Bronze Medals, for Brandon Scherff of the Thunderbolts and Andrus Peat of the Razorbacks. Better still, Mark Brown of the Manticores earned himself a DA Silver Medal. Well done! In addition, we want to make up for a failure of this Office, and award a DA Bronze Medal to Newton Brown of the Scimitars. It was originally earned in week 8.

We also notice the passing away of former DA Bronze Medal Winner Felix Ajona of the Rangers.

The Complete list of recipients season 7 so far is as follows. Still active players from earlier seasons are at the bottom.


Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Bish “the Bash” Bosh, Knights


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche

Sean Porter, Classics

Vincent Jonckers, Foxes (With crossed maces)

Booker T, Foxes

Konstantinos Laskaridis, Grizzlies

Bish “The Bash” Bosh, Knights

Mark Brown, Manticores (New)

Jason Taylor, Patriots

Ronnie Coleman, Unicorns (With crossed maces)

Brian Newton, Universe (With crossed maces)

Asnnel Robo, White Wolves

Christian Sam, Wolfskins


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Dave Wilcox, 49ers

Arthur Dent, Avalanche

Jevon Kearse, Avalanche

Jack Pardee, Foxes

Shane Ray, Greenskins

Barry Little, Gunners

Gerald McCoy, Gunners (With Crossed Swords)

Mick Kabluski, Knights (With Crossed maces)

Laken Tomlinson, Marauders

Harold Grange, Patriots

Kony Ealy, Rangers

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers (With Crossed Swords)

Geno Smith, Rangers

Andrus Peat, Razorbacks (New)

Jerome Bourdoncle, River Bandits

Tim Langer, Scimitars

Newton Brown, Scimitars (New)

Ronnie “Nott” Lott, Thunderbolts

Lane Johnson, Thunderbolts

Brandon Scherff, Thunderbolts (New)

Todd Nathanson, Universe

Duke Waagshington, White Wolves

Harry Bellower, Wolfskins (With Crossed Maces)


Von Kassel Gold Medal:

Xavier Cooper, Legion


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

David James, Eagles

Mamadou Diamerra, Rangers


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade (With crossed maces)



Earlier recipients still active:

Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal:

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers


Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:

Jose Chavez, Cardinals

Vincent Jonckers, Foxes

Matt Kalil, Unicorns

Rob Havenstein, Universe


Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal:

Nadja Kümmel, Crimson Cascade

Khalil Mack, Eagles (With crossed maces)

M’Grash K’Trag, Foxes

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies

Kendall Reyes, Patriots

Juqua Parker, Sluggers

Ronnie “Nott” Lott, Thunderbolts

Lane Johnson, Thunderbolts

Brian Newton, Universe

David Brown, Vikings

Harry Bellower, Wolfskins


Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal:

Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche

Bruce Irvin, Avalanche

Chris Jones, Bruisers (With crossed Maces)

Darius Fleming, Bruisers (With crossed Maces)

Reggie Mathis, Classics

Will Moreland, Classics

Nadja Kümmel, Crimson Cascade

Derek Wolfe, Crimson Cascade

Mitch Morse, Eagles

Khalil Mack, Eagles

Cedric Ogbuehi, Griffins

Tim Cook, Griffins

Whitney Mercilious, Griffins

Siffridus Draken, Grizzlies (With crossed Maces)

Chaz Green, Grizzlies

Akeem Spence, Grizzlies

Audrey Barton, Gunners

Michael MB Brockers, Knights

Amin Asikainen, Manticores (With crossed swords)

Chad Clifton, Patriots

Kendall Reyes, Patriots (with crossed maces)

Emmit Smith, Patriots

Giovani Bernard, Rangers

Sir Gaston Mouffet, Rangers

Chance Warmack, Razorbacks

Jason Taylor, Patriots (with Crossed Maces)

Luke Joeckel, Scimitars

Travis Frederick, Scimitars

Ronnie “Rumble” Colemon, Unicorns

Denis Brown, White Wolves (With Crossed Maces)

Mikhail Babayev, White Wolves

Ezekiel Ansah, Wolfskins


Von Kassel Gold Medal:

Andrew Luck, Thunder


Von Kassel Silver Medal:

Cadell Osmann, Foxes

Brane Zidina, Patriots

Brut de Feuer, Razorbacks

Akili Smith, Universe


Von Kassel Bronze Medal:

Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade

Justin Pugh, Rangers

Tyler Lockett, Wolfskins


Crowd Pleaser Silver Medal:

Dan Marino, Eagles

Ramiro Maextu, Rangers

Matt Kalil, Unicorns


Crowd Pleaser Bronze Medal:

Chad Clifton, Patriots

Kony Ealy, Rangers