Press "Enter" to skip to content

DA Awards season 10 – week 1 update

A New season always represents new chances. And what a glorious start! 1290tv lost to the League in this first week, only 240tv behind first week last season, which was exceptional. Keep this up, and we will be handing out a lot of New Medals!

This means that we have 10 shining New Medals to hand out!  They are as follows:

  • A DA Bronze Medal to Brian Newton of the Universe. He has one from before and gets it with Crossed Maces
  • A DA Bronze Medal to Andoni Ortuzzzar of the Universe
  • A DA Bronze Medal to Jean-Amour Fazer of the Thunder
  • A DA Silver Medal to Waldred Gostahoffer II of the Avalanche
  • A DA Silver Medal to Otto Kahn of the Thunder
  • A DA Silver Medal to Carter Khata of the Thunderbolts
  • A DA Silver Medal to C.J.Mosley of the 49ers
  • A VK Bronze Medal to Kyle Fuller of the Razorbacks
  • A VK Bronze Medal to Cpt. Jack Sparrow of the Classics
  • A VK Silver Medal to Ann-Katrin Lexer of the Crimson Cascade

Four Rangers medal holders were wavered after season 9. These four were Brane Zidina, the Rangers dirty player, who held a  DA Bronze Medal and a DA Silver Medal, Geno Smith, the Rangers quarterback with a DA Bronze Medal, Rainer Dominique Salazar, the Ragners dirty quarterback who held a VK Bronze Medal and Vincent Jonckers, their killer blitzer who held a DA Gold Medal and two DA Silver Medals. A Fifth medal holder wavered was Juqua Parker of the Legion, long-time killer blitzer with two DA Bronze Medals. Superstar Blitzer Asnnel Robo was another victim of the Legion restructure. He held a DA Silver Medal. A third victim was top-ranked lino Ezekiel Ansah. He held two DA Bronze Medals. Superstar thrower Sonny Jurgensen, a first season survivor and holder of a DA Bronze Medal, was wawered by the Knights. Rookie Stan Gable of the Gunners and holder of a VK Silver Medal was also fired.

First week was also costly in times of former Medal Holders. Lucius “Elf” Drenthe, 49ers killer blitzer held two DA Bronze Medals. His colleague killer blitzer Douglas Winston of the Gunners was also lost. He held four DA Bronze Medals! Micha “Daddy” Muller, Buccaneers 8th ranked lino also had to bite the dust. He held two DA Medals, one in Silver and one in Bronze. A fourth loss was the Universe’s first-ranked lineman Todd Nathanson. He held two DA Bronze Medals. Rest in Peace, Brothers!

Recipients this season: Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:  Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal: C.J.Mosley, 49ers (New); Waldred Gostahoffer II, Avalanche (New); Otto Kahn, Thunder (New); Carter Khata, Thunderbolts (New) Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal: Jean-Amour Fazer, Thunder (New); Brian Newton, Universe (with Crossed Maces) (New); Andoni Ortuzzzar, Universe (New)  Von Kassel Platinum Medal:  Von Kassel Gold Medal: Von Kassel Silver Medal: Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade (New) Von Kassel Bronze Medal: Jack Sparrow, Classics (New); Kyle Fuller, Razorbacks (New)

Earlier recipients still active: Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal: Najee Goode, Crimson Cascade   Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal: Rob Havenstein, Classics; Ray Childress, Foxes; Deiondre Hall, Marauders; Alf Qvarnstrom, Marauders; Slugg jnr, Sluggers  Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal: Leo Nomellini, 49ers; Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche; Julen Garrastazu, Cardinals; Khalil Mack, Classics (With crossed maces); Will Moreland, Classics; Najee Goode, Crimson Cascade; Jack Pardee, Foxes; Shane Ray, Greenskins; Cody Wichmann, Griffins; Konstantinos Laskarides, Grizzlies; Dane Morrow, Knights; Joe Mays, Patriots; Kendall Reyes, Patriots; Jonny Jones, Razorbacks (With Crossed Swords); Gerald McCoy, Unicorns (With Crossed Maces); Brian Newton, Universe (with Crossed Swords); Harry Bellower, Vikings; Colin Cole, Viking; Fred Bruschi, Wolfskins; Albert Hudson, Wolfskins; Jerrey Riggs, Wreckers   Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal: A.J.Derby, 49ers; C.J.Mosley, 49ers; Leo Nomellini, 49ers; Broderick Bunkley, Avalanche; Arthur Dent, Avalanche; Bruce Irvin, Avalanche (With Crossed Maces); Mortimer Chesnais, Bandits; Jan Leiner, Bruisers; Simon “007” Cox, Buccaneers (With Crossed Maces); Khalil Mack, Classics (With Crossed Maces); Will Moreland, Classics; Najee Goode, Crimson Cascade (With Crossed Maces); Ray Childress, Foxes; Rob Hoyer, Foxes; Jack Pardee, Foxes (with Crossed Maces); Grandad, Greenskins (With Crossed Maces); Shane Ray, Greenskins; Dreng Bronson, Griffins; Whitney Mercilious, Griffins; Hartmut Hass, Grizzlies (wioth Crossed Maces); Chad Clifton, Gunners; Barry Little, Gunners; Sheldon Rankins, Gunners; Michael MB Brockers, Knights; Blair Martell, Knights; Christine Michael, Knights (With Crossed Maces); Jalen Ramsey, Manticores; Adine Carr, Marauders; Alf Qvarnstrom, Marauders; Laken Tomlinson, Marauders; Joe Mays, Patriots; Kendall Reyes, Patriots (with crossed maces); Emmit Smith, Patriots; Jordan Jenkins, Razorbacks; Chance Warmack, Razorbacks; Carson Wentz, Razorbacks; Newton Brown, Scimitars; Tim Langer, Scimitars; Harry McBain, Scimitars (With Crossed Maces); Akeem Spence, Scimitars; Slugg jr, Sluggers; Gerald McCoy, Unicorns (With Crossed Swords); Jalen Collins, Universe; Harry Bellower, Vikings (With Crossed Maces); Joe Doe, Vikings; Duke Waagshinton, White Wolves; Ronald Blair, Wreckers; Bieito Reixas, Wreckers; Jerrey Riggs, Wreckers; Max Valles, Wreckers  Von Kassel Platinum Medal: “Capt” Jack Sparrow, Classics  Von Kassel Gold Medal: Bryce Petty, Avalanche; Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade  Von Kassel Silver Medal: Rashard Robinson, 49ers; Warren Graham, Cardinals; Matt Forte, Classics (With Crossed Swords); Xzavier Dickson, Gunners; Tony Steward, Grizzlies; Danny Vitale, Manticores; Brut de Feuer, Razorbacks; Peter Smoglswane, Thunder; Renate Rappenau, Thunderbolts; Tyler Lockett, Wolfskins  Von Kassel Bronze Medal: Warren Graham, Cardinals, Ann-Katrin Lexer, Crimson Cascade (With Crossed Lances); Chesney Hawkes, Scimitars; Matt Scott, Scimitars; Datom Corona, Unicorns; Ramontxu Bilbao, Universe; IK Enemkpali, Universe; Tyler Lockett, Wolfskins  Crowd Pleaser Silver Medal: Dan Marino, Classics   Crowd Pleaser Bronze Medal: Chad Clifton, Gunners