Press "Enter" to skip to content

DA Awards Season 15 – week 1 update

Hi everybody, and welcome to a new Season! At the DA Awards Office we are fully satisfied with the brutal start of our 10th Season handing out the famous Dietmar Althoff Awards!  A full 1350tv left the League during this explosive first week of the Season, which is 150tv more than same week last season. We also had the opportunity to hand out six new Medals this week. Here are the winners:

  1. A DA Bronze Medal to Chaz Grinshaw of the Avalanche
  2. A DA Bronze Medal to Calvin Petersen of the Avalanche
  3. A DA Bronze Medal to Nate Kelly of the Foxes. This is his second so he gets it with Crossed Maces.
  4. A DA Silver Medal to L.J.Collier of the Foxes
  5. A DA Silver Medal to Sony Michel of the Bandits
  6. A VK Bronze Medal to DeMarcus “Sneaky” Christmas of the White Wolves

One person has left us this week. This was Blitzer superstar Christiane Huber of the Crimson Cascade. She held a DA Bronze Medal. Rest in Peace, Sister!

A number of medal holders has retired or been wavered before this season. Legendary blitzer Fred Bruschi of the newly renamed Dragons was the most famous of these. He held a DA Platinum Medal, a DA Silver Medal and two DA Bronze Medals. Blitzer Superstar David Njoku of the Universe also retired before this season. He was the holder of two DA Medals, one in Platinum and one in Silver. Catcher Artie Burns of the Griffins also retired. He was the only active catcher with a DA Gold Medal. From Legion, Tommy Two-Gun Turner has been wavered. He held a DA Bronze Medal. Next week we will also report on Medal Holders who have been traded between teams.

 Recipients this season: Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal:   Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal:  Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal: Sony Michel, Bandits (New); L.J.Collier, Foxes (New) Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal: Chaz Grinshaw, Avalanche (New); Calvin Petersen, Avalanche (New); Nate Kelly, Foxes (with Crossed Maces) (New) Von Kassel Platinum Medal:  Von Kassel Gold Medal:  Von Kassel Silver Medal: Von Kassel Bronze Medal: DeMarcus “Sneaky” Christmas, White Wolves (New)  Crowd Pleaser Gold Medal: Crowd Pleaser Silver Medal: Crowd Pleaser Bronze Medal: 

Earlier recipients still active: Dietmar Althoff Platinum Medal: Najee Goode, Crimson Cascade; Dreng Bronson, Griffins (with Crossed Maces); Ulf “Doctor Dead” Schmerz, Knights  Dietmar Althoff Gold Medal: Leo Nomellini, 49ers; Arion Hill, Cardinals; Uziel Gal, Classics; Jari “The Goose” Mentula, Eagles; Michael “MB” Brockers, Knights; Dane Morrow, Knights; Deiondre Hall, Marauders; William “Stick” MacDonald, Thunderbolts; Miles Sanders, Universe  Dietmar Althoff Silver Medal: Leo Nomellini, 49ers; Chaz Grinshaw, Avalanche; Bruce Irvin, Avalanche; Zach “Calamity Jane” Banner, Bandits; Aviante “Pistol Pete” Collins, Bandits; Asser Halt, Bandits (with Crossed Maces); Joe Launchbury, Bandits; Martin Lawrence Taylor, Bandits; Saquon Barkley, Bruisers (with Crossed Maces); Arion Hill, Cardinals; O.J.Howard, Cardinals; Bruce Brown, Classics; Uziel Gal, Classics; Emilia Brecht, Crimson Cascade; Najee Goode, Crimson Cascade (With Crossed Maces); Dane Morrow, Eagles; Leonard “VD” Williams, Eagles; Grandad, Greenskins; Shane Ray, Greenskins; Dreng Bronson, Griffins; Russel Wilson, Gunners; Arnold Grof, Knights; Avonte Maddox, Legion; Seamus McFamous, Legion; Andy “Boulder” McCollum, Manticores (with Crossed Lances); Djadi Daffe, Scimitars; Landon Pronos, Sluggers; Emmith Smith, Sluggers; William “Stick” MacDonald, Thunderbolts; Simon Bradock, Wolfskins; Sam Darnold, Wolfskins  Dietmar Althoff Bronze Medal: Blair “rookie” Brown, 49ers; Leo Nomellini, 49ers; Bruce Irvin, Avalanche (With Crossed Swords); Averell Dalton, Bandits; Asser Halt, Bandits (with Crossed Maces); Martin Lawrence Taylor, Bandits; Saquon Barkley, Bruisers; Ryan Anderson, Buccaneers; Kenny Bell, Buccaneers; Kimmy Guts, Cardinals (with Crossed Maces); Arion Hill, Cardinals; “Cpt.”Jack Sparrow, Classics; Najee Goode, Crimson Cascade (with Crossed Halberds); Jari “Bull” Mentula, Eagles (With Crossed Maces); Ed Oliver, Eagles; Benedek Horvath, Foxes; Orlando Brown, Greenskins; Grandad, Greenskins (with Crossed Swords); Vik Parks, Greenskins; Shane Ray, Greenskins; Dreng Bronson, Griffins; Jack Conklin, Griffins; Tibor Papp, Griffins; Vita Vea, Griffins; Alvin Kamara, Grizzlies (with Crossed Maces); Diesel, Gunners; Braden Smith, Gunners; Russell Wilson, Gunners (with Crossed Maces); Michael “MB” Brockers, Knights (With Crossed Maces); Finn Castrich, Knights; Michael Dogbe, Knights; Avonte Maddox, Legion; Seamus McFamous, Legion (with Crossed Maces); Johnathan Hankins, Manticores (with Crossed Swords); Andy “Boulder” McCollum, Manticores (With Crossed Maces); Ben Gedeon, Manticores; Roquan Smith, Manticores;  Deiondre Hall, Marauders; Carson Wentz, Razorbacks; Roshaun Stewart, Scimitars (with Crossed Lances); “Big Ben” Banogu, Sluggers; Rasheem Green, Sluggers; John Lynch, Sluggers; Landon Pronos, Sluggers (with Crossed Swords); Emmit Smith, Sluggers; Kahil MacKenzie, Thunder; Saraiva Sardinias, Thunderbolts; Aris Soutolongo, Thunderbolts; Arthur Dent, Unicorns; Barry Gryson, Unicorns; Samaje Perine, Universe; Donald Stephenson, Universe; Paul Wright, Vikings; Mark Zutar, Vikings; Nelson Darby, White Wolves; Will Hernandez, White Wolves; Sam Darnold, Wolfskins; Balasz Szabo, Wolfskins  Von Kassel Platinum Medal: “Capt” Jack Sparrow, Classics; Oronzo Cana’, Scimitars  Von Kassel Gold Medal: Bennett Callindrill, Crimson Cascade; Vik Parks, Greenskins; DeMarcus “Sneaky” Christmas, White Wolves; Lamont Gaillard, Wolfskins Von Kassel Silver Medal:  Peyton Guigonen, Avalanche; Bennett Callindrill, Crimson Cascade (With Crossed Swords); Loren Toews, Knights (with Crossed Maces); Chris “Bloody Knuckles” Jones, Legion; Danny Vitale, Vikings; DeMarcus “Sneaky” Christmas (with Crossed Maces), White Wolves; Tyler Lockett, Wolfskins  Von Kassel Bronze Medal: Andrea Bgh, Bruisers; “Cpt.” Jack Sparrow, Classics; Bennett Callindrill, Crimson Cascade; Dmitri Delibes, Griffins; Loren Toews, Knights; Karl Hans Ruprecht Groeningen, Rangers; Tyler Lockett, Wolfskins Crowd Pleaser Gold Medal: Travis “The Hawk” Hawkins, Buccaneers Crowd Pleaser Silver Medal: Ryan Anderson, Buccaneers (with Crossed Maces); Eulin LaRath, Cardinals; Hannibal Mekins, Classics; Frank “The Figment” Light, Eagles; Dwayne Haskins, Greenskins